Art and Politics in the Age of Cognitive Capitalism
SFSIA 2018 | Los Angeles

Otis College of Art and Design
May 21 – June 3, 2018

Free Public Lecture Series


SFSIA | LA, in partnership with Otis College of Art and Design and the MA Aesthetics and Politics in the School of Critical Studies, CalArts, is pleased to announce its inaugural Los Angeles academy Art and the Age of Cultural Capitalism. A central feature of SFSIA is a Public Lecture Series, which is free and open to the public to invite conversation, debate, and inquiry across communities.

Monday, May 21 ALVA NOË 7:30 PM

Tuesday, May 22 ELEANOR KAUFMAN 7:30 PM

Wednesday, May 23 GRAHAM HARMAN 7:30 PM

Thursday, May 24 MARY KELLY 7:30 PM

Friday, May 25 JOHN C. WELCHMAN 7:30 PM

Saturday, May 26 RENEE PETROPOLOUS + WARREN NEIDICH 11:30 AM

Tuesday, May 29 CHARLES GAINES 7:30 PM

Wednesday, May 30 N. KATHERINE HAYLES 7:30 PM

Thursday, May 31 JOHANNA DRUCKER 7:30 PM

Friday, June 1 SANFORD KWINTER 7:30 PM

The Forum
Otis College of Art and Design
9045 Lincoln Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90045